Help with USF Honors BSMD Decision

Background: I’m a strong high school student, looking to stay in-state, and I’m looking for 2 main things in a college: Strong Neuroscience Program + Opportunities for Research in the field, as well a strong chance of acceptance into med school, hopefully a good one (fingers crossed). I have a 1530 SAT, 4.14 GPA unweighted, and a 5.61 GPA weighted. I’ve also done a ton of extracurriculars like math competition, HOSA, history bowl, scientific research, etc.

Problem: I’m between the Wilkes Honors College @ FAU and the USF Honors Program w/ BSMD @ USF St. Petersburg.

From what my first impressions are, I’m fairly certain that the overall neuroscience program at Wilkes is better? Just from the presence of Max Planck, Scripps, and that new building they are constructing, but also just because of how so many people go there for psych/neuro. At the same time, however, USF BSMD seems to be an fairly-difficult, yet not nearly-impossible, entry into a T50 med school.

Can anyone give some more info on how hard the BSMD at USF is hard to get into, how rigorous it is to maintain, and if the med school is overall worth your efforts or has supplemented you nicely? At the same time, I’d like to know if there are any Neuro minors at USF Honors who did the BSMD program, although I am not too sure if you even can minor in Neuro or if USF honors has one.

At the end of the day, I’d like your guys’ opinion on how I should move forward in order to satiate my interests. Im 50/50 importance into having a strong Neuro undergrad, both opportunities wise and research wise, as well as being able to attend a good med school. Do you think that USF is good enough to justify a gap in neuro capability, or maybe USF is as good for Neuro and I’m unaware?