Help!

<p>Hi, I have a couple of questions to ask for the IB program. </p>

<p>Last year - my sophomore year - I was sick and missed half the year.. Before my sickness hit I was a honor student and got mostly A's and B's. Now I find myself in Junior year with not a single AP class. I, of course, made up all of my classes but, then again, studying when one is practically dying is HARD. I got horrible grades for sophomore year... D's and F's. The girl who never even got a C is now stuck with a 2.8 GPA.
I want to get into a good college still though after all that happened, but I find myself in a standstill. I was looking around for options to maybe getting a second chance when I discovered the IB program. I'm finding myself more interested in it by the day... and I really want to prove myself to show that I can get back on my feet after what happened to me. I
was born in Italy and raised there for five years, and can speak, write, and read the language. I was actually thinking of going to Italy after my junior year and applying to the diploma program, to raise my chances in getting into a good college. Also the program looks intense and invigorating, which I personally find fun and refreshing.