High achieving hispanic student, what are my opportunities?

I’m a Puerto Rican student that will graduate at the top 10% of my class. I have a 36 ACT composite score and my GPA is a 95.88 unweighted and a 101.1 weighted. (My school doesn’t do a 4.0 scale) My dream school for the past two years has been Duke University, and I know that I have a pretty decent chance if I apply early decision. However, as a middle-class family (not to complain about my financial state because I am doing very well), affording Duke won’t be a possibility. Because we make too much income to receive a good financial aid package, I would need to take massive student loans out and pay for them over time. My parents and guidance counselor have pointed that I could receive a full ride to a lower tier school and that might be a better option for me. However, the main thing my parents are pushing me against is applying early decision to Duke because it locks me into that school without any other options. What do you think my best move is here? I am very scared to apply regular and not get into my dream school just because I wanted to see what others could offer. However, on the flip side, people have been telling me because of my ACT score and ethnicity that Early Action Stanford is a possibility. What do you think my approach should be on the college application process? Also, I’ve heard of people who have received full rides to Duke, and if that were possible, that would be my top choice over any school in the world. Please let me know if you know anything about this scholarship/how to get it. Thank you so much!