high GPA in freshman year

<p>hi everyone
i was accepted by geneseo as a freshman this fall
and my list has now come down between u of miami and geneseo
probably i'll go to geneseo because of financial problem</p>

<p>so now i wonder is it very hard for first year student to get a good gpa (above 3.5)?
because i wanna get a head start to prepare for grad school
and the first semester is very very important for me</p>

<p>thank you</p>

<p>Hey, I am currently a sophomore in Geneseo, planning to transfer to U of Miami. haha thats funny. Anyways, its not that hard, depending on your majors and classes. A LOT of classes here are easy As or A-s.</p>

<p>hey rawrcookie92
i have finally chosen u of miami because the quality and the ranking of my major… and of course, the weather :smiley:
but i know geneseo is not a bad school
now i need to look for scholarship from outside sources to support my education in miami :/</p>

<p>btw, rawrcookie92, i have seen some of your posts on this forum, you seem pretty negative towards geneseo… may i ask you why?</p>

<p>Before you get worked up about one disenchanted student has to say, I know someone who went kicking and screaming to Geneseo because he did not want to go to a SUNY. That was all his parents could afford. And he absolutely loves it.</p>

<p>As for the weather, where layers. It is much colder in Madison, Burlington, Minneapolis and a bunch of other places.</p>