Honor Societies

<p>Hey y’all!</p>

<p>So I am now in my second semester at UA, and I made Dean’s List for the fall. Now I’m being invited to join honors societies, namely Alpha Lambda Delta (for first semester/year 35+) and Phi Eta Sigma (freshman honors society). My question is, should I? Are these really CV-boosters?</p>

<p>Thanks in advance.</p>

<p>Congrats on your GPA success.</p>

<p>Re: Honor Societies.</p>

<p>These invites can quickly get out of hand as all these various societies issue invites. I do not think that many of the Honor Societies are CV boosters. However, some are.</p>

<p>My kids limited acceptances to:</p>

<p>Phi Beta Kappa
Phi Kappa Phi
the one associated with each of their majors (math and engineering)
Mortar Board</p>