Honors Program Question

<p>I am an incoming freshmen to texas A&M. I am majoring in Molecular/Cell Bio from College of Science. I am planning to apply to the Honors Program for the 2013-2014 school year (I am applying for honors for my sophomore yr). What's on a Countinuing Student Honors Application? (I mean topics of essay questions, additional questions that pertains to merit part of applicant, etc.) The honors program website doesn't have the app available until jan 2013.</p>

<p>Since they have completely overhauled the Honors program this year, I think you will have to wait until the app becomes available. They probably don’t even know yet.</p>

<p>Howdy toyotaTundrafan!</p>

<p>I expect that the continuing student application next year will be much the same as the one that we instituted this year. The basic information that we are looking for is why you want to be in Honors and what your plan will be to complete the Honors Fellows distinction. We highly encourage you to visit with an Honors Advisor to talk through your plan ahead of applying. When you get to campus, you can visit us in Henderson Hall. You can also schedule an appointment online at [Sundial:</a> Web-based appointment scheduling](<a href=“http://sundial.tamu.edu/honors]Sundial:”>http://sundial.tamu.edu/honors).</p>

<p>Best,</p>

<p>Jon Kotinek
Associate Director
Honors and Undergraduate Research</p>

<p>Well, there you have it…</p>

<p>Thank you very much JKotinek for the info!</p>

<p>JKotinek…thank you for being so helpful…I have noticed you have answered several questions on CC.</p>