Housing/ Apartments (Lucky?)

<p>Hi. I am a transfer student into Madison. I am in the School of Education so a majority of my classes will be by the Kohl Center? Anyway. I was wondering what are some pretty good apartments on campus. I have heard of Lucky. Is it all it is hyped up to be? Also what are the chances of finding a fall sublet? Thanks in advance.</p>

<p>Lucky is really nice. Really, really nice. It is hard to find an apartment near campus that is that nice, and it’s ridiculously convenient. Of course, you get what you pay for…it is really expensive and you can get something that is almost as nice for a lot less money. </p>

<p>I would be confused if your classes were by the Kohl Center, however…what buildings are you referring to? I don’t know how hard it is to find a fall sublet…spring and summer sublets should be easier with people going abroad or going home. However it’s a HUGE building so you’ll probably find something. If you are a transfer student you might want to try to find something that is not “Lucky 101” which is the first few floors (they have RAs and it’s more of a freshman environment).</p>

<p>My friend who works for the university said my classes would be by the kohl center. but i honestly dont know. So is lucky worth the money? I know its nice, but is there somewhere just as nice that is not very far away?</p>

<p>classes by the Kohl center??!!</p>

<p>Like I said my friend who works in the engineering office told me that. I haven’t actually looked into it. So Idk. Anyway I want housing by the Kohl center. I was looking at lucky. Is it worth the $? What are some other good areas around there?</p>

<p>Sent from my DROIDX using CC App</p>