how boring is purdue?

<p>how boring is purdue? im gonna apply there for engineering program. I heard you're dead there. No evntertainment or wutsoeer. The engineering program is quite hard as well. SHould i go there..</p>

<p>I'm a current freshman in engineering. It is kinda dead here, but you find ways to entertain yourself. I hang out with friends, play cards, watch movies, sit around and just talk, sometimes i'll go out with my roommate to her brother's house, which is fun. you find stuff to do. the engineering program is challenging, but it won't kill you. you have to work hard, but if you manage your time well, you'll have plenty of free time. I hardly work at all friday night to sunday early afternoon. i'm sure that'll change once finals come a bit closer. this weekend is october break, and i don't need to work at all. there's stuff i could work on, but putting it off won't cause problems. in fact my engineering professor told the class not to work during break. </p>

<p>also, there's this thing an organization (PSUB maybe) is trying to get passed called the student activity fee. you pay a certain amount at the beginning of the school year, i think $40, and that'll go towards bringing more concerts and events, as well as help fund organizations, so that should help make campus a bit more exciting. </p>

<p>as for whether or not you should go... just visit the campus. that'll really help you decide.</p>

<p>Choosing any school in a small midwestern town......that is the boring factor. If you are worried about boring then you should be applying to MIT or CalTech or Stanford for that matter. You seem to have already formed an opinion about PU from the way you worded your post. Looking at a big school is a small town....what are you expecting????</p>

<p>small midwestern town schools arent always boring... check out ohio university-athens #2 party school in the nation</p>