How can I better my chances of getting into UMD

I have a weighted 3.59 weighted gpa. I’ve taken 8 dual enrollment classes (currently going to take 6 by this school year and more in my senior year). I’m in an early college program getting my associates which is why I’m taking so many. My extracurriculars are so lack luster, they are more like hobbies. I have mainly been doing creative writing (but my writing isn’t that good). I also do drawing but I’m not good at this but I want to actively do better at it this year.
I’m a class of 2024 and I want to major in computer science. Is there a way I can salvage this as a junior in high school?

Sounds like you are on track. Keep up the good work!
From the admissions page, “For the Fall 2022 freshman class, we received just over 56,000 applications for a class of 4,500. Due to UMD’s test-optional policy, applicants were able to indicate whether they would submit standardized test scores for consideration in their application review. Admitted freshmen earned primarily As and Bs in a rigorous curriculum. ”

Peace be with you.
UMD considers your high school and your circumstances.
For life skills consider volunteering. Get a summer job.

Look into any STEM clubs at your school. For example, early college students won an UMD info challenge last winter.iSchool Hosts 5th Annual Info Challenge - UMD College of Information Studies

For reference, here are some stats from fall 2021. Because of the rising competitiveness at UMD in the past couple of years assume these numbers will move upwards over the next 2 years. But also keep in mind that UMD practices holistic admissions so it’s not all based on stats.

Note: direct admission to CS is a lot harder than general admission to the college. But you can use their gateway path to move into CS in your sophomore year if you don’t get a direct admit.