How can I improve my GRE study methods and scores?

Well, it has come time. I am 24 and I am in search of graduate schools for Sports Psychology. I have worked the past year at an RTC with very ill teenagers ages 13-18 that range from bipolar, autism, severe depression, borderline schizophrenia, etc. I’ve had some life or death situations but I learn TCI and several different therapy methods. I also learned from people with degrees almost like an internship.

Now I always had this problem and I’ve acknowledged it. I struggle in learning, concentrating, and committing major time to certain things when I could be doing something else that is beneficial to my knowledge and experience. I attempted to study for the GRE and took it. I scored a 3.0 writing which in no way shape or form represents my style of writing. A 135 in quant and 137 in verbal. Not good I know. It has been 2 years since I graduated I’ve worked at a national landmark right after I graduated college where I also had to move away from home. I then interned for a business firm in NYC for the Fall of 2018. Then in the Summer of 2019, I found my passion for working in mental health.