How do UCs calculate GPA for early graduates?

I’m an OOS student and I’m graduating at the end of my junior year. I know that UCs only look at sophomore and junior year grades. However, since UC apps were due way before the end of first semester, they don’t have my grades from my junior year. Will they only use my sophomore year to calculate my grades? Or will they use both my freshman and sophomore year? I’m confused. I have a good-ish SAT (1500+) but I know that UCs are always a reach for OOS students.

Also, do UCs look at students in the context of their high school?

I would contact UC admissions to clarify how your UC GPA will be calculated as an early graduate. Below are the instructions on how to fill out the UC application, so they may use 9-10th grades in their evaluation for early grads.

You would list your courses for the first two years of high school in the 9th- and 10th-grade columns. Leave the 11th-grade column blank and indicate that you are an “early graduate.” Also indicate that you are an “early graduate” as an additional comment in the Educational History section.

Will you have completed all the a-g course requirements by end of Junior and not just the minimum since UC admits have well over the 15 a-g course requirements? Will you have a year of a Visual Performing Arts requirement in the same discipline?

Are you parents willing to pay $65K/year for you to attend a UC since they offer little to no financial aid for OOS students? Already asked this question on your other post but you never came back to update that post.

The UC’s will review your application within the context of your high school.