How hard is my schedule? (incoming freshman)

<p>BIOL 1004 Biology Orientation Seminar (1 credit)
BIOL 1105 Principles of Biology (3 credits)
BIOL 1125 Biological Principles Lab (3 credits)
CHEM 1035 General Chemistry (3 credits)
CHEM 1045 General Chemistry Lab (3 credits)
HUM 1924 Modern Asian Cultures (3 credits)
MUS 3115 Music In America (3 credits)
STAT 3615 Biological Statistics (3 credits)</p>

<p>18 credits...</p>

<p>Biological Science major...</p>

<p>Is this too much? Should I drop a class?</p>

<p>I'm a pretty studious student. I stick at things until I get it. I was a 4.0 student in high school and took 10 AP Classes. I'm just afraid that the whole college experience (just at first) will be overwhelming to say the least. I'm going to have to deal with a lot of change.</p>

<p>Thank you!</p>

<p>It seems as though dropping a course would be the most intelligent decision. However, it doesn’t really have to do with how you were or are as a student (especially since I can’t judge that). There’s no real reason that you NEED to take 18 hours, yes? If that’s the case, then I would suggest dropping one course simply because 15 hours gives you the opportunity to find yourself in one of two situations. 1. You do 15 really easily and get straight As and don’t strain yourself, and then you can bump up your load in the future knowing your limits. 2. 15 is more difficult than expected and you realize that 18 was indeed a poor idea. I think it just makes more sense to do 15. It’s a personal decision though, so in the end, it’s all up to you.</p>

<p>remember you have something like 6 weeks to drop if its not working out for you, but you can’t add once the year starts if its too easy.</p>

<p>Does the fact that I don’t have an English and Math class change anything? (because in my opinion from past experiences that reading and essay writing take up most of your time, as does repetitively studying for math)</p>

<p>Thank you for the replies though!</p>