How to Apply

<p>I’m really new to this, so this may seem like a silly question, but you apply at <a href=“Login - CAS – Central Authentication Service”>Admissions Login</a> , click “Undergraduate Admissions” (current high school seniors), and then just fill out the application page? It doesn’t have any columns about gpa, test scores, or anything so I’m assuming that’s not the full application. Can someone please explain how this whole thing works? Also, under “Select a Term”, Fall 2014 is an option - does this mean I can apply now? This will be my first college application, so I apologize if I sound completely clueless. Thank you.</p>

<p>Yes, it really is that simple! Welcome! You can apply now.
Pay close attention to the application instructions and make sure you send in your transcript and your scores: [Apply</a> to UA - Undergraduate Admissions - The University of Alabama](<a href=“http://gobama.ua.edu/apply/]Apply”>How to Apply – Admissions)
Feel free to ask any other questions…and also do get in touch with your local recruiter: [Find</a> Your Recruiter - Undergraduate Admissions - The University of Alabama](<a href=“http://gobama.ua.edu/staff/]Find”>Find My Recruiter)</p>

<p>Welcome and Roll Tide.<br>
Yes you can apply now. The application is that simple. You fill it out, then request your scores to be sent if you didn’t when you took the test. You ask your HS to send the transcript. About 2-3 weeks after UA receives everything you should know if you’ve been accepted.</p>

<p>Thank you so much! One last thing, do you get the CWID to log into myBama for the scholarship application by email after you get accepted? Does this scholarship application cover all scholarships - school-wide ones automatic ones such as Presidential, school-wide competitive ones, and different departmental scholarships?</p>

<p>Wow…that app is LIVE now? </p>

<p>Good to know!</p>