How to choose between two completely different interests?

I’m a freshman in high school and I’m interested in majoring in two areas that are even in completely different departments. One is in the art department, which is animation, and the other one is animal behavior, which is a science department. I’m not even sure what to pick for next year’s elective. I’m equally passionate in both interests. I’ve always been the scientific artist/artistic scientist and a jack of all trades. I haven’t found any colleges suiting both of my interests, and if there is, I’m still uneasy of double-majoring. I don’t want to potentially ruin my social life (I barely have one in high school. I’m hopping to change that by the end of college.) by being crammed up in my dorm all day. I’m still human; I need time to relax. I’m not sure what to do. I’ve been interested in animal behavior since 3rd grade and it has stuck with me ever since. I’m still just as passionate compared to myself just discovering animal behavior. Animation was the one thing I was longing for since 3rd grade as well. Using simple pictures to tell a creative story was something I wanted. I’m not the best in realistic art and writing has never been my strong side (not because of the creativity part. It was always the fact that it was harder for me to convey my thoughts to words, and my vocabulary isn’t the best either.) but I’m good at storytelling and love drawing. I’ve never discovered animation until 8th grade, but animation just seemed right when I first saw that there was opportunity. I’m not sure what to choose, both feel like potential jobs in the far future, but I know I’ll have to leave one behind as a hobby/interest. Maybe double majors aren’t that bad, who knows? If anyone can give out some suggested colleges, tips, and advice, then thank you. :slight_smile: