How to find roommates

I am an admitted student looking for a roommate in the CUBS LLC. Please reach out if you have any advice on how to find a roommate!

I believe there are groups on Facebook/Instagram, my sophomore found her roommate ahead of time. Btw she totally loved the llc and Douthit, even though she’s living in a nice luxury apartment with her own bathroom, pool, hot tub, study room, free coffee, gym, goat yoga, spray tanning, kayaks, paddle boards- she misses Douthit a lot. She got to choose her room super early.

1 Like

Once you complete your housing contract, you can complete a profile that will match you with others who have similar habits and interests. A lot of students create a FB account just for finding a roommate on the class page; IG has a similar page. The FB and IG class pages are created by companies, so be careful not to share too much personal info; just search Clemson Class of 2027, and you’ll see a lot of kids have already posted. Congratulations and good luck with your roommate search!

My daughter is a freshman in CUBS and found her roommate through the main Instagram account for Clemson Class of 2026. Keep in mind that the account doesn’t get super active with admitted students until after the latest date of admissions which is March 1st.

Which off-campus apartments have all those amenities?

She’s at epoch now, moving to Earle next year, honestly so many complexes have a ton of amenities, private bathrooms and pools are the norm. It’s so different from the northeast.

1 Like

Wow, sounds nice. For the off campus housing that is farther away, are there busses to take kids to the campus or do you need a car?

Some complexes have dedicated, private shuttles; some are within walking distance, and many others are on public bus routes (CAT). Rents range anywhere from $400-$1,200/month/per person; most leases are per person/bed and not per apartment.