How will I receive notification of my potential enrollment from the University of Alabama?

<p>I am an out-of-state student from Texas who is applying to the University of Alabama for the Fall 2015 school year. I’ve sent in all significant test scores (ACT and SAT), transcripts, and scholarship information, and now I’m waiting to hear back from them. This process was completed on July 29th, and I understand that the committees will be reviewing applications starting today (the 11th of August). </p>

<p>How will I receive notification of my potential enrollment to the school? I’ve already heard back from Ole Miss (which took literally less than a week), and they sent their acceptance letter both through email and through snail mail. Will this be the same for UA? Or is it strictly through myBama and snail mail?</p>

<p>Any help would be much appreciated! This is my dream school, and I’m very impatient to hear back from them!</p>

<p>You could ask this question in the Alabama subforum which is very active.</p>

<p>Or telephone Alabama… shockingly radical suggestion I know, but I’ve heard some people actually do this!</p>

<p>LOL: best of luck to you</p>

<p>There will be new student tabs on your MyBama, that’s the fastest way to know. They’ll send a letter of acceptance, after that a bigger packet, and finally an official scholarship letter through snail mail–no emails. I did some research on this, and the past three years people have been saying they got their student tabs starting August 15. From 2011 on it seems Alabama releases the first wave of decisions via MyBama on that date; however, I’m guessing that whether or not you get your decision on the first day depends on if you’re an easy admit (top stats) and when you submit your application. I’m anxious to hear from them as well, hopefully tomorrow. :)</p>