I chose Connecticut College over

I’m just wondering which other colleges you guys were deciding/applied to when you guys chose Conn or if you are still deciding then what other colleges are you considering with Conn! If you could give me reasons as to why you chose Conn it’d be amazing as well!

I’m choosing between Vassar, Trinity and Conn! :slight_smile:

I chose Conn over Whitman, Colorado College, Trinity and Dickinson.

I loved the location because it is near NYC and Boston, the fact that it seems so innovating (it’s not stuck on a traditional curriculum) and loved Conn’s career program. For me, Whitman was too remote, Colorado College did not seem diverse, Trinity seemed too traditional and preppy and I felt like Conn gave me an edge for prestige compared to Dickinson.

I’m a freshman at Conn and although I am remote I already feel like I’m a part of such a welcoming campus, I already made friends who I can facetime for hours, was nominated to be a mentor, a student advisor, and was asked if I wanted to do a summer research with my professor. There are tons of opportunities to do what you love at Conn, and I can truly feel that they are trying to be a more inclusive place. The students are welcoming and there are many interesting discussions in classes so I am always excited to go to class.

I had a few personal problems earlier this year but the Deans was so accommodating and resolved all of it for me (when they didn’t have to). Conn really wants you to succeed.

I find my Conn friends to have cross applications/admittance with Dickinson, Bard, Vassar and UVM.

But, you have 3 great choices so good luck with committing to one - you can’t go wrong with any of them.

10 Likes