I Ended Up at Northeastern University: Here's Where Else I Applied

Hi, I am a CC Student Ambassador and have created a list with all the schools I applied to last year with some notes on each of them. I wanted to share this information with others who are looking at schools to apply to and I am happy to answer any questions about my experiences with these schools!

17 Likes

I loved reading about your thought process on each school @delaney.roe. So glad you’re happy with your choice of Northeastern!

Also, just a reminder that anyone in the CC Community can create and share their college list, campus tour notes, and college search observations and results. Just create your own list here.

3 Likes

For BC, I wouldn’t say it had two campuses exactly. 40% of the freshman end up in Newton for housing, but the classes are all on the same campus.There are ways to finagle getting on upper campus, but it’s not so bad in Newton, and it’s a short ride. Definitely needs some wrinkles ironed out, though.

3 Likes

Thank you so much for sharing! It looks like you had some great choices.

My S23 is applying as a business major to some of the same schools. Did you send test scores? What range was your GPA?

Thanks for sharing.

UCSB does not offer undergraduate business degrees. They have undergraduate degrees in Economics, Financial Math & Statistics, Actuarial Science, etc. and offer a certificate in technology management.

University of California, Santa Barbara

UCSB was another top pick on my list, despite not getting the chance to tour here. I was attracted to their business school and the fun environment location wise. This was also a reach, and I was accepted here but decided against it as I was really looking for more of an urban city rather than a beach atmosphere.

1 Like

What did you think of UCLA business program ? I hear they don’t have a major that’s focused on business ?