IB Biology Vs. IB Chemistry

<p>Ignore the other thread.</p>

<p>Anyways, I'm currently a sophomore and am planning on doing the IB Diploma. Starting next year, my school is changing IB Bio SL and IB Chem SL/HL to 2-year sequences, so at the end of the 2nd year, we get to choose whether we want to take the SL or HL tests. I'm planning on doing HL.</p>

<p>Last year, I took IB Prep Biology and got pretty good grades I guess: B, A-, & A-. I'm currently in Chemistry and am doing very well in it: I got an A- last tri and currently have an A.</p>

<p>IB Chem (mainly HL) is known for being very hard, and a lot of people say to take IB Biology. I talked to both my Chemistry teacher and my Biology teacher and they said that they think I would do well in both of them. My Chemistry teacher is also the IB Chem teacher and he said that students that have done well in Chemistry generally have done well in IB Chem. I guess I could probably think the same for Biology, too.</p>

<p>Idk. I'd just like to see other people's opinions and/or advice. Thanks in advance.</p>

<p>Hi, I see that nobody is replying so I guess I could share some experience :slight_smile: I am currently a senior, doing both Bio and Chem on HL for my diploma. This is how it’s been for me.</p>