IB Course Selection? PLEASE HELP!!!!

Hello, I am a Sophomore and I attend a IB school. I want to do the full IB Diploma Programme. I want to take 4 HL classes. But I don’t know if I should take 4 HL or 3 HL? Here are the IB Classes I want to take:

-IB Language and Literature HL
                                       -IB French Ab intio SL
                                       -IB History of Americas HL
                                       -IB Biology HL
                                       -IB Math Studies SL
                                       -IB Theatre Arts HL
                                       -IB Theory of Knowledge(TOK)

Those are my 6 classes, but since I am doing IBDP, I have to do the IB TOK as well. I need help, deciding if this schedule is right for me? What IB Classes should I take? Also if any IB Graduates can give me any tips and advice, that would be great! Any answers are gladly appreciated. Thank You! :smiley:

Take 3 HLs if you’re starting IB in junior year (unless your school is super accommodating with scheduling). It’ll be less stressful for you. Have you thought of what you want to do in college? It seems you’re more into the arts, so I would switch your HL Bio into an SL unless you’re super passionate about it.

Let me know if you have any other questions!

I am in it right now (senior year) and I have 4 HLs (I’ve had them since I began). I think that your HLs seem great, though I’m just saying Bio has A LOT of courseload in HL (it’s not hard though). Have you considered taking Psychology. It’s an excellent class. Good luck! Also, you do know that with TOK, you have to do extended essay as well for the plus 3 points?