IB Physics SL, AP Physics C, AP Calculus BC please answer

<p>Hello, oh I'm new to College Confidential so sorry if I don't know how things work.</p>

<p>So basically I'm a junior currently and I'm already thinking about senior year.
I'm currently in IB Calc/Stat, and will be finishing SL math this year. I really really really want to do AP Calculus BC, what are my chances of passing? We have a great teacher, but I'm decent at math so what's your opinion? I've considered taking AP Calculus AB through FLVS over the summer (I'd have to finish the whole thing in 2 months) or Calculus 1 through dual enrollment in the summer. Is it possible to finish AB in the summer and do BC?</p>

<p>Also, I'm really interested in taking AP Physics C. I've done Physics 1 Honors through FLVS, trying to learn as much as I can. Will I pass AP Physics? I was thinking of taking IB Physics SL alongside AP Physics C, to help me learn the material. What's your opinion? I'm pretty satisfied with Physics, as it is very mathematical.</p>

<p>I might sound crazy and stupid and like an overachiever, but I really want to give it a shot. :slight_smile: so let me know!</p>

<p>You definitely aren’t crazy, you sound like a motivated and hardworking person! </p>

<p>Alright so the thing with Calc BC is that it includes all of Calc AB plus a little bit of extra material (sequences and series, etc.). Most people take only the BC course or only the AB course. There’s nothing wrong with taking both, though (that’s what I did), and I would recommend taking both because you will get a very good foundation in calculus. However, I’m not sure if they will even let you take both the AB and BC exams in the same year, so you might want to check on that, and if not, I would take Calc I over the summer and BC during the year. You could even take BC on FLVS (it includes all AB material as well as the BC material), but from what I’ve heard, it isn’t the greatest at teaching you what you need to know.</p>