Im affraid will i get accepted to kent state ? please helpp

<p>Im a Transfer Student/ Multi- Sport Athlete and I have wanted to go to Kent State University since High School. I play football and im really good im a 6'6 207lb WR/FS i know i have D1 size and the structure for NFL size but football is not my number one plan for my life i want to study history. I understand that its easier to transfer intp a public school rather then to go in straight as a freshman but for the last year since i graduated I' ve been afraid for some reason. I have a 2.3 GPA in high school, 17 ACT ( Average ) , and 6 credits from a community college. In high school i have had alot of honors courses and electives. In the state of MD you need 21 credits to graduate i finished with 26. I know my numbers don't show a lot but i really am more capable. In high school i play Lacrosse, Football, Swim Team. With my package im sending to Kent State im sending 6 letters of recommendations and possibly a 7th one from a former prefessor at Bucknell University ( Baby Ivy League School ). i applied early just Yesterday infact and im applying for next semester spring 2012. Also i'd if this helps but my girlfriend attends there now thanks to me i convinced her to go so basically i got kent state another student she attends there this fall and is waiting for me to come in the spring. Also im sending a letter of why cant state is the place for me. In Addition, i've just had a tough time in school because of life and family issues in the past few years but now everything is straight and im more then ready to become a kent state flash. Somei understand that kent State isnt a hard school to get into supposed to be acctually easy. Im also in good terms with an addmissions counselor there she always encourages me to apply and send my stuff in and is always there to answer my questions, can she help or have anyway of helping me get in ? some one please help me i think about this day and night and it wont lave my