IMSA Applicant Class of 2025

Hello future applicants to the Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy, this forum is for discussion relating to admissions for the class of 2025. I am an incoming Sophomore at IMSA, and the past threads have been incredibly helpful for many. The discussion can involve chances, questions, etc.
Good Luck!

1 Like

I want to apply for IMSA class of 2025.

Can non-IL residents apply? The eligibility criteria are kind of ambiguous, but I would be interested in applying if I can.

I would bring that up with admissions. They’ll have the best and most accurate answer.

hi! I attended the IMSA meeting today (I think it was called the VIP series) and this is how they responded to a question similar to yours: “Unfortunately at this time, we are only open to Illinois residents. The Covid-19 pandemic impacted our plans to accept out of state students. At this time, we do not have a concrete timeline as to when we could accept non-Illinois students.” :slight_smile:

Hi!
I want to know what is something that is especially appealing to IMSA that can help boost my application.