Incoming Wowies; any questions?

It’s midnight and I’m a current freshman desperately procrastinating in the UU. Wanted to make a post that I’m happy to answer (as best I can) any questions incoming freshmen may have.

Some background:
-I currently live in Cerro, but am involved in IHC (Inter-Housing Council) so know a lot about housing in general and the new freshman dorms for next year.
-I’m a bio major technically, but am currently in my contract to switch to microbiology by the end of this quarter.
-I was a stellar student in high school (as most poly kids were), but am definitely feeling the struggle this quarter. Feel free to ask me about how hard college really is- don’t underestimate it just because you were “the smart kid” in HS.
-I’m on track to graduate in 3 years. Yes, it’s possible. Ignore the flowchart and plan your own schedule (within reason).
-I have my car. Yes, that’s possible too. No, I did NOT get a parking exception on campus. It was fairly easy to find a spot from an upperclassman off campus. Feel free to ask me about that too because it is honestly a LIFE. SAVER.
-I’m from OOS
-I’m studying abroad this summer.
-Also feel free to ask me about the social scene/SLO in general.

MODERATOR’S NOTE: Anyone is free to ask or answer questions in this thread.

@kylieb317 Thanks for being so willing to take questions. Would you happen to know if the new freshman dorms have A/C? Did you buy or rent your textbooks? How many units are you currently taking, and will be taking each quarter, in order to graduate in 3 years? Did you have a lot of AP credits or community college course credits to jump start you at Cal Poly?