Industrial Engineering: UW-Madison vs. Texas A&m vs. U of Illinois

<p>Hi I am an international student in US</p>

<p>I am graduating this year and I got accepted to UW, Texas A&M, and UI</p>

<p>I am going to study IE</p>

<p>I've visited UW, and I felt that it was too cold. Also, I thought that madison was kinda crowded</p>

<p>but everybody says that UW is a really great school</p>

<p>Since I hate winter and its tuition is cheaper, Texas A&M is attractive even though </p>

<p>its ranking is lower than that of UW and maybe less prestigious than UW</p>

<p>UI has one of the best engineering school in US, </p>

<p>but it is pretty expensive for outta-state students</p>

<p>So, tell me the best pick</p>

<p>YOU have to decide which factors are most important. Both Illinois and Wisconsin do have cold winters but probably better programs for you. None of us can tell you which pros and cons count the most for you. Just be happy with your decision and don’t look back.</p>

<p>Thanks for the answer! I think Texas A&M has raised out of state tuition greatly recently…
I was $18000 last year and this year it is $22000, so the difference from
Wisconsin is only $1000… I know the winter is brutal in wisconsin since I visited there,
but I think it is adaptable. I believe its prestige as the public ivy (according to people) and
prb I will go to wisconsin</p>

<p>Don’t let the weather scare you away from Madison. I know a girl who came to Madison from California who absolutely hated cold weather, and even she adapted. It’s a negative, but a small one when put next to the many great things about Madison, in particular the academics.</p>

<p>I guess u r right… I heard that in wisconsin there are many students from west coast…</p>

<p>This winter was very horrible and I went to wisconsin in the coldest time of year,</p>

<p>so honestly I was overwhelmed by the coldness… but wisconsin is absolutely a great school!</p>