Initiation this Sunday

<p>So…is there a traditional gift for initiation? FWIW, my parents thought my house dues were gift enough. :)</p>

<p>Well, my bad. It never even occurred to me to give a gift. Now that I’m thinking about it, your parents were right;)</p>

<p>It is a tradition in our family to give our DD’s their lavaliers. James Avery has both the charm and a variety of chains. [James</a> Avery Jewelry](<a href=“http://search.jamesavery.com/?top_menu=1&snp=1&x1=tab.top_nav&x2=tab.drop_down&q1=Charms&q2=Sorority]James”>http://search.jamesavery.com/?top_menu=1&snp=1&x1=tab.top_nav&x2=tab.drop_down&q1=Charms&q2=Sorority)
Since y’all know that I am not good at links you might need to paste this in your browser. this link is just for the charm…you will need to google to find the chain if you are interested. There is a James Avery at The Summit in Birmingham.</p>

<p>Does The Trunk deliver? It did not occur to me to get an initiation gift since it seems like its been non stop since August.</p>

<p>After thinking about an initiation gift think I will put more money in her sorority account because I am so sure that they will have a T-shirt for initiation (and for curfew night and for the test and well you get it)!!!There seems to be a T-shirt for any and everything. I am surprised that there was not a pomping shirt or a menu of the week shirt!</p>

<p>Oh, man. The tee shirts. My DD can go quite awhile without doing laundry now.</p>

<p>I always thought lavaliers were mikes used in theater. The really old ones were hung around your neck just like a pendant. The modern ones are hidden in the hair and slightly hang down the forehead (taped in place). Very interesting! I am always interested in the origin of words.</p>

<p>A sorority lavalier would be lovely. My parents sent a bouquet of our sorority flower.
But house dues are great, too. And the first semester is the roughest, with extra new member fees, intiation fees, house corporation fees etc. etc.