Interested majoring in music?

<p>Hello, </p>

<p>My name is Leta, and I am a current music student at Loyola. I was once at the point of making the important decisions about which school to apply to and which music program was the best fit for me while preparing for my auditions. Through tons of research and my visit during an audition day at Loyola, I realized that no other school fit me like Loyola. In my Junior year now, I am very pleased with my decision to attend Loyola. My favorite part of the College of Music and Fine Arts is that I can experience both conservatory style music classes in conjunction with the liberal arts common curriculum and electives. Plus the classes are very rigorous, and I feel like each grade I receive reflects the efforts I put into the class.</p>

<p>That is a brief snapshot of my experiences in the College of Music and Fine Arts at Loyola University. If you have any specific questions feel free to ask, and I will answer them to the best of my ability! </p>

<p>Best, </p>

<p>Leta</p>

<p>My son auditioned there on 12/3. He has a high school friend who is a freshman there. I put him on a plane by himself [from Boston], he took the airport shuttle right to the campus, and made a weekend of it, sleeping in his friend’s dorm room, doing the audition, etc. He liked it when he and I visited in April, and his opinion seemed to go up from there after this trip.</p>

<p>Just heard today my son’s been accepted.</p>

<p>Congratulations on your son’s acceptance! The experiences at Loyola only get better as a student on campus. It sounds like a great fit for your son.</p>

<p>Loyola is a great music school with a strong reputation - my son is deciding between FSU and U of South Carolina.</p>

<p>Hi Leta -</p>

<p>A couple of questions.</p>