International Student - MS in Aerospace Engineering

Hi,

I am an interntational student who wants to apply for a MS in Aerospace Engineering in the USA, I have completed my Bachelors at Swansea University in the UK. I have spent a lot of time going through many of the forums, but some of the information seems a little out dated as they were from 2014. I was hoping to get a more up to date information.

I want to pursue my masters in the US, and have been looking at universities/collages such as Georgia Tech, Purdue, Texas A&M, and Colardo Boulder as a must to apply for Aerospace Engineering and for space Engineering I want to apply to Florida Tech and Embry Riddle. I wanted to know more about the Masters program. I am very much a practical learner, I would like to visually see most of the concepts, so which one would be the best for me. I would also like to know which have strong ties with industry and who actively works with large corperations.

I hope what I have written makes sense, but please any information is good. Please compare them, and if you have any additional universities you would recommend let me know too.

Thanks.

Speaking bluntly, the best masters program for you will be among those to which you are accepted and are also affordable. You are targeting the right schools. Best wishes.

Agreed and you can ask each program for their career outcomes.

Lots of good Aero schools out there…

As an international student, make sure you do a deep dive with the office of international students and the career centers at each school on your list. Many companies with defense contracts will not hire international students and it can be very difficult to find job opportunities.

4 Likes