Is anyone else planning to transfer to TAMU for spring 2016?

To add to that, is anyone else planning to transfer into the school of geosciences?

I am!

I’m applying to Poli Sci

I just submitted my TAMU transfer application for the Spring 2016 semester. My major is Petroleum Engineering. My 2nd choice is Industrial Engineering. I would like to know what are my chances of getting in to my 1st or 2nd choice.

I have reviewed the transfer course sheets for both majors already, but I’m not so sure about my chances of getting accepted into at least one of them.

Also does the admissions committee review Credit By Exam courses? I took the Precalculus exam and I got a C for the course.

Here are the rest of the courses I took at my community college:

Calculus 1&2- A
Calculus 3- this Fall
University Physics 1&2-A
General Chemistry 1&2-A
Composition 1&2-A
Federal Govt-A
Texas Govt-this Fall
U.S History 1-A
U.S History 2-B
General Psychology-A
Music Appreciation-A
Technical & Business Writing-A

GPA: 3.93/4.00

Total hours: 55 credit hours.

I do not have any work or internship experience yet, but I do have a lot of volunteer experience and extracurricular activities. I hope the admissions committee focuses more on my volunteer experience, extracurricular activities, and course grades and not because I do not have any work or internship experience yet.

@lkj6778 you look like you’re in good shape for TAMU. Seeing that you have all A’s in your engineering courses is definitely going to play in your favor. As for the credit by exam, I wouldn’t know but you can call them. However, I assume that the only way credit by exam can over ride an undesired grade is if you failed the class. Admissions are pretty random at times, but it seems like you have a good shot if your essay is well written. Maybe try to get some letters of recommendation as well. Good luck.