IS IB worth it?

<p>Hello I am an IB full diploma student... Is IB worth it? I am struggling getting A's, and I feel like I have no time to study for other things like the SAT, or free time, etc...
Those are my grades:</p>

<p>IB Biology HL 75
IB History HL 74 or 75
IB English HL 83
IB Math Studies 93
Tok 96
IB French SL 94
IB Economics SL 85 (But it will get higher probbly an 93 or 90 soon)</p>

<p>I know I got two C's which are very bad, and my grades for HL classes are very low, for Biology, we will have a quiz next week and I am planning to study very hard (I really like the topic anyway), and for English I can make up some stuff, but for History we have a quiz every time we have class, and it's very hard to get A every time, I just failed one of the quiz because I was absent, and then I had to do two quizzes on the same day, and I have problems talking in front of people because I am shy... Should I drop IB? Is it really worth it? I want to get into NYU or Columbia and major in Biology and become a researcher or doctor, I am really into Genetics... At what grades do colleges usually look at? </p>

<p>The second marking period is not over yet I could try to apply really hard to turn my C's into B's but it's hard anyway, and I feel like I can't speak in front of people and get a zero every time for those presentations... But it's just for my History class, because for english we have IOPs and I did talk in those...</p>

<p>Furthermore I am a sophomore (I am planing on graduating in 2015), so taking the IB diploma it's very overwhelming... But I really want to get into top schools. At my school, we can just do the whole diploma.</p>

<p>My daughter is a senior in the IB Diploma program and because of all its requirements she really didn’t have time to do much of anything else. We are waiting on college admissions now and I feel she would have been better off in an AP program.
Subject tests are more aligned with the AP curriculum not IB courses.