Is it okay for me not to take Physics during HS when I plan to be a CS major?

As a freshman, I could not care less about school so I started off in reg classes. Putting me a year behind in getting all sciences. I am currently a Junior now with already 7 classes and 7 again next year. My current science is chemistry and with the classes, I have planned for next year, my counselor highly recommended that having physics as well will be too much on my plate. Reading up on UC websites, it is recommended to take all 4 years of sciences and take the physics subject test for CS majors. Will I still be okay getting into a university such as UCSD or UCI if I did not take physics? I currently have a 3.9 GPA (and is getting close to 4 this semester), I am the historian for my school’s robotics club, president of my school’s AVID club, and I am taking both Pre-Calculus and AP CS Principles.

BTW, I am also taking Introduction to Computer Science 1 at UCLA this summer.

If you were my kid, physics would be in your schedule. Not only for entry TO university but for the fact that you will be doing physics AT university. Look at summer class options, online options, CC options. What classes are you taking next year that would preclude physics? Next year you will take calc? Is 7 classes the max you can take (my kids have 8 but not california) you don’t have any fluff classes or electives? Anything you could get rid of over summer to allow a spot for senior year?
Your competition WILL have physics.

The CS major at some colleges is engineering-based and requires physics. Physics in college will be more difficult if you have not had physics in high school.

The classes I am planning to take next year are

1. AP Calculus AB
  2. AP English Literature
  3. Engineering 2
  4. AVID 12
  5. AP Computer Science A
  6. Gov/Econ
  7. Spanish 3