Is it worth it to go to VA Tech for this price?

<p>I got into college of Engineering, which is my interested field. However, I also got into Gustavus Adolphus College which is a private liberal arts college in Minnesota. In GAC, the average class size is 15. With scholarships from GAC, It is the same price as VA Tech (I am an international student so I don't have any financial aid or scholarship). They are both about $32,000 a year.</p>

<p>I have heard a lot of good things about Engineering in VA Tech, but is it worth it to go there instead of a private college if they are the same price?</p>

<p>Price isn’t really a factor since they’re the same price. </p>

<p>Don’t get wrapped up in private versus public. Most of the most prestigious engineering schools in the US are public. GAC is a liberal arts college and those tend not to have great engineering programs (although there are exceptions!) and I can’t find any information on GAC’s which isn’t a great sign.</p>

<p>If class size is extremely important to you then GAC might be a good decision, but you’ll be giving up a lot to get that.</p>

<p>Virginia Tech has one of the best engineering programs in the nation according to US NEWS & RANKING. If you are looking to get a degree from one of the top engineering schools in America and make a lot of money in engineering then I would choose Virginia Tech over GAC. Additionally, Virginia Tech is known nationally for its academics and in engineering. Although, GAC might be an “okay” liberal arts college however, I have never once heard of that school. Anyways, good luck to your decision. :)</p>

<p>That’s my .02.</p>

<p>Chuy-</p>

<p>Well, I don’t really care a lot about class size. But is it easy to find a job after graduate from VT? Will I always get the class i want since there are so many people ?</p>

<p>Are there a lot of Asian in VT?</p>