Is there ANY POSSIBLE chance/way I can transfer to Madison?

<p>Hey everyone,</p>

<p>I'm a Minnesota resident and currently a rising sophomore at Indiana University. UW-Madison was my first choice as I was applying to colleges as a high school senior, however I was rejected and ended up at IU which I honestly don't like that much. I was going to stick it out at IU and just hope things get better, but honestly, I want to go to Madison and I suppose there's no point in giving up. If important, my high school stats were 3.0 GPA/ 27 ACT / lots of AP's and EC's.</p>

<p>College stats:</p>

<p>First semester college: (Was working 30 hrs/wk)</p>

<p>Intro to Microeconomics: D+</p>

<p>Telecommunications Production: B</p>

<p>Intro to Media: C</p>

<p>Journalism: A-</p>

<p>Second Semester College: (was not working)</p>

<p>Pass/Fail Remedial Math: Pass</p>

<p>Intro to Criminal Justice: B</p>

<p>3rd Semester Spanish: B</p>

<p>Intro. Chem Lecture: C</p>

<p>Intro Chem Lab: B+</p>

<p>Telecommunications Management: C</p>

<p>Overall GPA: 2.6</p>

<p>Next Semester Classes: 4th Semester Spanish, Finite Mathematics, Telecom Lab, Media Life, and Media in Society. I might replace one of these with a core class.</p>

<ul>
<li><p>I'm a Welcome Week coordinator for the dorm I lived in Freshman year, this fall.</p></li>
<li><p>Member of CRU (Campus Crusade for Christ)</p></li>
<li><p>On the IU sailing team, on the recreationalsailing commitee board</p></li>
</ul>

<p>.. and that's about it for freshman year. I want to get into Wisco someday, and I suppose I just need to know what term to apply for and what I have to do between now and then.</p>

<p>Any advice is appreciated!! Thanks!</p>