Is UC-UC transfer possible??

Hi y’all! I’m currently a rising sophomore at UC Davis as a bio-psychology B.S. major. Lately, my parents have been advising me to transfer to a UC campus closer to home (SoCal) due to personal and financial reasons as a result from the pandemic. I also feel like I would be better off emotionally going to school closer to my hometown, so I am seriously considering an intra-campus UC transfer. My target school is UCSD as a psych major with a health emphasis. And it’s really the only UC I can transfer to as other UC’s psych major’s have way more pre-reqs than I can complete by the end of my sophomore year. I have asked around and many people say its impossible to do an intra-campus UC transfer, and I want to know if there are those who have been successful in the process.

My stats are
GPA: 3.93
EC’s: none since opportunities are very limited right now, but I do have tons of activities from high school.
pre-reqs: mostly complete, will probably be missing two by spring, 2021.

And does anyone know if I will be able to still take courses at UCD during the summer between my sophomore year and junior year if I do transfer? I would use that time to fulfill the missing pre-reqs so that I can fully focus on upper-divs.

Why do you think the people you’ve asked would know the answer? Do they work in advising, in admissions, or have some other reason to know? Or are they frosh friends happy to give an opinion?

UCSD has some stats on its website, the latest being from 2016. That shows 260 students were accepted from other 4-year colleges, including UCs. https://ir.ucsd.edu/_files/stats-data/admissions/transfer/trschool.pdf So it isn’t impossible, although UCs give preference to CC transfers.