Jones v. Onondaga

<p>I recently filled out the Roomate Preference form. I was under the impression that Jones was the quieter of the two halls and closer to most of the academic buildings. I'm really not into crazy partying, although I do want to meet new people. What's the general difference between the two halls? Are the rooms bigger in one? Is one cleaner? Thanks in advance for all the feedback!</p>

<p>*edit: Also, how do the bathrooms work? Are they coed? Is it one gender per floor?</p>

<p><a href=“https://www.geneseo.edu/residence_life/new-student-housing-residence-hall-rundown[/url]”>https://www.geneseo.edu/residence_life/new-student-housing-residence-hall-rundown&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;

<p>this may help you out a bit</p>

<p>I’ve read everything on the school’s website. I was actually looking for more of an ‘insider’s’ view! Thanks!</p>

<p>Hi! I’m currently a sophomore at Geneseo and lived in Jones last year, and I have to say that I absolutely loved it. To answer your questions: I think the rooms are about the same size, but I prefer the shape of the rooms in Jones. They’re more square shaped, while Daga’s are rectangular. I would say they’re about the same in terms of cleanliness, although Jones is significantly older than Daga, and there is obvious damage in some of the rooms. Also, last semester, the bathroom in my hall started leaking from the ceiling. That was extremely annoying, and while I’m unsure as to whether Daga had any similar problems, neither are in the best of shape. In both Jones and Daga, there are a few bathrooms per hall, and they are separated (as the sections of halls are) by gender. </p>

<p>Overall, I absolutely loved living in Jones. The location can’t be beat, and every lazy college student will tell you how awesome it is to walk 5 minutes to class opposed to the 15 from Daga. :slight_smile: But to be fair, my friends who lived in Daga all raved about it there. I think you’ll be happy living in either place!</p>