KSU or SCAD? (Georgia) (Please help)

I’m currently a high school student dual enrolling at Kennesaw State University. My dream job is to become an art director, or close, as I love graphic design as well as management and directing of people, and I think it would be a great fit for me (not to mention the fairly high median salary). I was considering pursuing a bachelor’s degree in marketing at KSU, as it seemed to be the closest match to what I was planning to do as a career, and possibly minoring in graphic design. Then, I discovered SCAD. There are so many mixed reviews covering SCAD and its prospects, including the fact that it’s a scam, or that it is the best school I could ever choose. It has an Advertising major that focuses specifically on Art Directing, and it would be a perfect major to complete to go into my dream field. However, based on some of the things I’ve read about the school, I’m not sure if it’s worth it. I have the Zell Miller and HOPE scholarships, so money on tuition and fees are not an issue for me. Which do you think would be better, and more practical? Or should I go to another school entirely? As long as it’s in Georgia and covered by Zell Miller, I’d be interested. Thank you so much for the help!!

I used to live in Georgia and am somewhat familiar with Kennesaw but not at all familiar with SCAD. Not sure how many people on this board will be familiar with ether of these schools. Kennesaw has really developed over the years and from people I know who have kids that go/went there seem to have good things to say.

With any school you are looking at you want to make sure about accreditation. I’m assuming the reviews you are looking at are from former or current students. Is there any place you can find how employer’s view SCAD as to the quality of students they produce? Will employers hire from this school? Having the HOPE is a good thing so you are smart and thinking correctly about trying to leverage that in paying for your school.