Large Debt for MS in Chemical Engineering

Hello!
My name is Kyle, I am a recently accepted graduate student at FSU. As an undergraduate I struggled a lot with responsibility and figuring out what to do, I initially went into college (UF) thinking I should do business Instead of engineering and so I majored in Math (intending to minor in Actuarial Science) and later realized I didn’t like Business classes at all. Because of this I juggled a lot of different ideas around, I thought about doing something chemistry intensive since I enjoyed those classes a lot in high school and so I finished a mathematics degree (BA) with an almost completed degree in Chemistry (I was pushed out for having excess Hours). I went ahead and finished that Chemistry BS at my local university (FAU) intending to enter into a forensic field, upon gaining first hand information from officers and investigators in crime scene studies, I realized that this was not something I’d really enjoy, I thought back to engineering as that was something I considered my first year of college and so I studied countless videos and discussions and soon decided to come up with some way for me to become an engineer. I found a unique masters program at FSU, which allowed undergraduates with non engineering degrees to transition to an engineering background, as long as they passed the transition course. I applied, was accepted and have been doing this course, I honestly really enjoy the material I’ve been learning and am excited to continue on. Unfortunately however, I incurred a lot of debt during my undergrad (partly due to my own ignorance as well as unfortunate circumstances) totaling you around 47k. This masters program is incredible and is giving me an opportunity to do something I’m interested in. However, it will cost me a lot, I haven’t had luck getting funding of any kind, and most of the TA positions are reserved for PhD students, so loans seem like a necessary option for me to afford school. I did the m