Lawrence vs. Wooster for class 2022

Hi all,

I am an international student so I can’t visit the schools before making a right decision. I plan to major Psychology and Computer Science. Now, I have to choose one of them. Could you please give me your advice which should be better? And if I enroll in Lawrence or Wooster with FA, will I be allowed to participate in Cross Registration Program with the FA the school is giving me?

Thank you so much.

Hi,

I am a parent with a daughter at Lawrence. She is also looked at Wooster. I can’t tell you what to choose, but I can give you some perspective. Wooster is in a small town in Ohio with not much around it. It is quaint, but not much is open on Sundays. Lawrence is in a city of about 80,000 with enough to do: coffee shops, restaurants etc. along with a large Performing Arts Center. Wooster is a larger school: 2000, while Lawrence has about 1500. Both schools will have winter and snow! Both will have good academics and have nice campuses. Lawrence also has a music conservatory, so there will be lots of good music around. I don’t know much about the FA, but both schools are generous. and I don’t know anything about the Cross Registration Program. I hope that helps.