Manhattanville College vs Ohio Wesleyan University

Hi all! I am doubting between Manhattanville College and Ohio Wesleyan University. I was accepted to Ohio Wesleyan University with a 32k scholarship (renewable) and to Manhattanville with a 23k scholarship. However, the average cost of attendance is higher. I am still awaiting my Financial Aid awards.

I am an international student and I am torn between the two colleges. Both are approximately half an hour away from a big city (Ohio Wesleyan from Columbus and Manhattanville from NYC) and both have the exact academic program I am interested in: communication studies.

I think Manhattanville would have better internship opportunities in New York. However, from the things I have read, Ohio Wesleyan has a more active campus life and Manhattanville College doesn’t do a lot to make that happen. Also, I feel like Ohio Wesleyan has a prettier campus. Yet, being an international student it is difficult to judge this because I can’t actually make an on-campus visit.

Manhattanville College also has a 1300 dollar enrollment deposit for international students due May 1st, which should not hinder my decision, but it is definitely challenging considering during that time I should also book my ticket, pay 500 dollars for a visa, etc. Ohio Wesleyan has a significantly lower enrollment deposit and to be honest I think a 1300 dollar enrollment deposit is slightly ludicrous to begin with.

Another thing I like about Manhattanville College though, is that they are linked to the United Nations.

Could people please give me some information on these colleges?

• Internship opportunities
  • Helpful staff (financial aid office, professors etc.)
  • Dorms/campus/on-campus dining
  • Academics
  • Activities
  • How renowned are both institutions? I know they're both no Ivy League or top-notch, but is there one which would be deemed ''better'' by employers or about the same level?