• Public High School
  • Asian Female

Intended Major(s)
Computer Science (or anything similar)

GPA, Rank, and Test Scores

• Unweighted HS GPA: 4.0
  • Weighted HS GPA: 4.51 (out of 5.0)
  • Class Rank: No Ranking at my school
  • SAT Scores: 1400 (did a retake recently, no score yet)

Coursework
AP Computer Science A (4)
AP Chinese Language and Culture (4)
AP English Language and Composition (4)
AP Calculus BC
AP Statistics
AP Chemistry
Chemistry Honors
Chinese 3 Honors

Currently taking: AP Psychology, AP Physics 1, AP Computer Science Principles, AP Micro Economics, and AP English Literature and Composition

Dual Enrollment:
Intermediate Algebra
Applied Calculus
Intro to C++

Awards
AP Scholar
NCWIT Aspirations in Coding Rising Star

Extracurriculars
(Wanted to add on that I was a transfer student to my current school, so my activities from 9th grade arenā€™t included/pursued) I also have a few other activities that are much less active, so I did not include them.

Club President (10th-present)
Fencing (9th - present): Both in and out of school, no competitions due to COVID-19
Taekwondo (5th - present): 1st Dan Black Belt
Peer Mentor (11th - present)
School Honor Society Member
Program Manager in a nonprofit organization for volunteering (2020-present)
Counselor-in-Training at a job readiness organization (June 2021-present)
Girls Who Code Summer Immersion Program (summer 2021)
Technology organization Assistant Team Leader (jan-may 2021)

Schools
I want to apply ED/EA/RD, but not sure which schools to put for those yet. I am also aiming for scholarships based on merit and possibly other factors. What schools should be part of my Reach/Match/Safety list?

For CS, assume that admission will be more selective than historical admission rates shown below indicate.

Recalculate your HS GPA with GPA Calculator for the University of California ā€“ RogerHub . Use the weighted capped version for the table below.