Match My Hardworking twin boys (High school juniors)

Good afternoon,

I am new to this wonderful forum. I have to admit I am overwhelmed by the amount of information here. I have twin boys who are Juniors in a public school in NJ.

Demographics
US domestic

• State/Location of residency: *
    NJ

• Type of high school *
    Public

• Gender/Race/Ethnicity *
    Males, white

• Other special factors *
    Second generation immigrants, parents are Jewish from the former Soviet Union

Intended Major(s)
Haven’t decided, but technical: CS, engineering, possibly physics, bioinformatics, etc.

GPA, Rank, and Test Scores

• Unweighted HS GPA:

• Weighted HS GPA (incl. weighting system):
    It says 7 on a transcript. I think it’s based on a fact that they have been taking only Honors or
    AP classes
    As of now, they’ve taken 9 AP classes and the rest are honors. They plan to take more APs senior year.

• Class Rank:
    It doesn’t say on a transcript, I think they calculate it during Senior year. Very possible they both will be valedictorians (graduating class around 600)

• ACT/SAT Scores:
    One boy - 1560
    The other - 1520
    One boy PSAT selection index - 222, the other is 217.

Coursework
APs - Comp Science, English, History, Chemistry, Calculus BC, Physics C etc. Russian language - bilingual certificate, French honors.

Awards
They are part of the school Vex robotics team who participated in World championship last year

Extracurriculars
Robotics team, physics tutoring club, bridge (tutor middle school kids in math every Wednesday), organized web design club, French honor society, English etc. They don’t play sports.
We are working on getting them a summer internship possibly with one of the professors we know.