Medical Program Difficulty?

<p>Hello,</p>

<p>I’m a prospective undergrad looking to apply to a college in a warm state…first that came to mind…beautiful Arizona. I’m visiting both Arizona State University and The University of Arizona in a few months.</p>

<p>I’m from the Northeast, a difficult high school. Here’s a little bit about myself:</p>

<p>GPA: 4.4
Decent extracurricular activities
Interested in entering the medical field, also majoring in Spanish
Mature
Sociable
Smart
Diligent</p>

<p>I’m wondering the difficulty level of the Honors Program, more specifically, the PreMed Program. I’m confident that I will be accepted very easily into either one of the schools in Arizona (I don’t mean to come across as cocky). I’m just wondering if they’re “right” for me.</p>

<p>I’m thinking- will I be bored out of my mind as I am a very fast-paced worker that can handle difficult work, or, will I fit in just right and feel as though the work is suited to my level of capability?</p>

<p>Please let me know what you all think, and what your personal experiences have been like.</p>

<p>Thank you in advance!!</p>

<p>You can make Arizona as hard or as easy as you like depending on the major you choose and if you get into the honors program. I can’t speak on the difficulty of the Spanish major, but there are plenty of majors you could choose(engineering, physiology, chem, physics, finance, etc…) that would be plenty difficult if you combine it with the honors college. From my personal experience in the honors college and business school Arizona offered enough difficulty to keep me interested, while allowing plenty of time to play golf after class, have fun on weekends, and still do well in all my classes.</p>