Miami vs Syracuse vs UIUC

<p>Hi,</p>

<p>I am an international student who currently attends school here in the states. I have been accepted to those three schools, and I cannot make up my mind!</p>

<p>I got accepted to arts & science college of all three, and I do not know what my major is going to be. I would like to party a bit on weekends, but I want the academic to be my priority. Social scenes are important to me, and diversity and openmindedness are a must!
I don't think location matters much to me, but I know that I won't have a car during my 4 years of college. And reputation is kinda important as well--</p>

<p>those are my criteria, and I hope someone can help me decide :)</p>

<p>Thanks in advance, and good luck with your college decisions!</p>

<p>I can only tell you about Miami and Syracuse because I went to Syracuse and my son went to Miami. You get a similar population at both that tend to be on the self centered and cliquey side, but Miami has the nice weather and lots more to do. Syracuse can be depressing since most of the days are grey and snowy and there is not much to do in the surrounding area. I transferred out, but then so did my son. He liked UM but after 2 1/2 years wanted a more down to earth population of students and the chance to try something different.</p>

<p>thanks for the reply! so does that mean people at miami are not very down to earth? i know it's very hard to generalize but are many people at miami stuck up?</p>

<p>I'm going to Miami next year and I was there today. I'm not stuck up and am not rich by any means (I will be going to UM on scholarship). That is a perception that many people buy into just because a few rich stuck up people annoy them. The tuition is high, thus people who can pay or those on scholarship attend UM. You will get a few stuck up people, but that is no different than any other school.</p>