Might get a D for CALC and Java

Hello guys, last year I received both C’s for AP JAVA and AP CALC AB And this last semester I am in danger of getting a D for these classes. I’m at a 70.1 for JAVA and a 64.6 for AP CALC. I lost all hope in Calc because it is very impossible to raise it up as the teacher haven’t entered our last two tests. He doesn’t give out any extra credit and our last test is the finals. I had talked to him about this situation and the only advice he told me was to past the last test and after taking the test I felt like I failed even though I studied for about 4 hours. For Java I believe I can get a C if I study hard enough but I’m still kind of worried. If I were to get a D for calc and java how will that affect my waitlist positions at UCI UCD and UCSC and my admissions at UCR? I’ve never received a D in my highschool career before and I have already taken 4 years of math prior to AP CALC (Algebra 1and 2, Pre Calc and Geometry) getting mostly A’s and a few B’s in those classes. People have told me that AP CALC and AP JAVA is not in the a-g requirement but I’m pretty sure I still have to pass these classes with a C or more. This year had been a hard year for me because my grandpa had passed away. I haven’t been as focused as much in school because of that reason. As my final semester I see myself getting A’s in my other classes but for my AP classes Im not certain. I’m planning on majoring in Business/Economics if that helps. I’m just very scared that I will get rescinded from these schools and not go to college.

A D would most likely move you off the waitlist to the thanks for applying list. The recommendation is no Ds, Fs or Felonies. And yes, you might be rescinded. Any chance you can drop the Calc at this point?

I tried dropping calc the beginning of second semester but my counselor doesn’t let anyone drop out of an AP class but other counselors do. So I don’t think so