Msu transfer fall 2020

Hi all! Haven’t seen this forum created yet so I thought I would start it up. I just submitted my application today for the fall of 2020. Right now I am a freshman taking all the recommended courses. Feel free to post your stats down below! Good luck to everyone, go green!!! (:

Hey! I’m actually already a student, but I transferred in for the Fall 2019 semester, so I thought I’d still post my stats!

I had 63.5 credits (just finished my sophomore year) with an overall GPA of 3.62 at the time of applying. I had an essay that I wrote back in high school that I used when applying because I did not really think that I would transfer.

So far its been great on campus, and I hope everyone on here gets an acceptance!

Go Green!

Hello! I just applied to MSU today! I am a senior in Midland Michigan. Looking for some piece of mind to help me fall asleep tonight.

I have a 3.6 GPA
1170 SAT - essay 16
NHS member
2 Sport Athlete
Current Business owner and stock investor

Just curious what my likelihood is of getting accepted. Let me know :)!

Hey! You seem to have a pretty solid chance, especially since you applied ED. Their 2018 stats were:
High school GPA: 3.5-3.9Total
SAT: 1,130-1,300
So, you’re well in range of both, also considering you are well rounded and own a business and are involved in sports. I wish you the best of luck! (: @PapaNovak

I applied to transfer for fall 2020 on October 5th. I’m currently doing my second year at community college and after next semester will have 60 credits. My GPA is a 3.5 and my sat was 1210. I’m really nervous since I haven’t heard anything back yet! What is the normal timeline for hearing back usually? Has anyone heard back yet for fall 2020?