Music Engineering Technology

<p>Hey, I'm only a sophomore in high school, but I can't help but look at college stuff and UMiami is probably my favorite option right now. I was wondering how hard or easy it is to get into the the music engineering technology program at UMiami. Do you need to be working with music production stuff before you even get there or is just regular instrumental education fine?</p>

<p>My GPA is a 5.2 in my school, but they do the GPA weird. to compare it, an A- is a 4.3, A is 4.5, and A+ is 4.7. Add a whole point for each subject if it is honors, and another 0.2 onto that if it is honors AP.</p>

<p>I haven't taken the SAT's yet, but I have taken the PSAT's, and my scores were a 59 for critical reading, 69 for math, and 68 for writing.</p>

<p>I do cross country and indoor and outdoor track at my school, and I am varsity in all of them. I also do Boy Scouts outside of school.</p>

<p>How would I do if I applied for this program???</p>