Natural Science Courses?

<p>I will be going to UA in the fall as a transfer student, junior standing. At my previous university we could replace a natural science course with a mathematics course , and only had to take one natural science course + lab for the requirement (1 Nat. science and 2 math instead of 2 nat. science and 1 math). Obviously it is different at UA where you need 8 credit hours of natural science courses, and because they transferred my Physics Course + Lab (received A’s in both) as an elective, I still have to take 8 credits worth of natural science courses.</p>

<p>Anyway, my question is, which are the best natural science courses to take? My major is finance, so none really relate to my major and I have zero interest in retaking physics (I’ve had my fair share after the normal class and Calc III).</p>

<p>Is there a chance that the physics course was incorrectly transferred as an elective? Sometimes schools will forget that other schools have different ways of scheduling courses. </p>

<p>In answer to your question, a lot of students like taking geography. You also have the option of taking a course at your local college over the summer that you know will transfer as a natural science course. The transfer course equivalency tables <a href=“Transfer Credit Equivalency Home Page”>https://ssb.ua.edu/pls/PROD/rtstreq.P_Searchtype&lt;/a&gt; list many of such courses. </p>

<p>I’m not sure if it was incorrectly transferred or not. I also took a statistics and probability course at the previous university (MAT 135) and got an A, the description for ST 260 at UA is exactly everything I completed in my MAT 135 course, but it too transferred as an elective. I guess I’ll be retaking that, but at least it will be a breeze.</p>

<p>I looked into GEO courses on schedule builder but they’re ALL full.</p>

<p>UA typically opens up more seats in 100-level courses at each Bama Bound. </p>