Need reviews on the MT program - daughter was just accepted

My daughter was just accepted into the Musical Theater program. The school is very pricey and I’m just wanting to hear from other MT students how they feel about their experience here. I have read some really bad reviews but those have mainly come from the art students and NOT the performing arts students. So if any current students or alumni could give me your honest opinion that would help. We will be coming for a visit on April 1st to check it out. One thing I am really interested in since my daughter had to audition for this school, is how many do they take a year in the MT program? Thanks in advance for any info you can give me.

PM me! I am a sophomore MT and I love it here!

@MTkid2017 my daughter is a freshman MT and has had a great first year. Sent you a PM. Contemporary program that encourages the students to grow and take risks.

@myloves has a sophomore daughter as well.

Congratulations on your D’s acceptance!

Yes, my D is a sophomore MT major, and she also loves UArts! My H and I are thrilled with it, too. In a nutshell, here are some of the reasons why:

-They value and prioritize individualized, personal education. We’ve seen multiple examples of this throughout D’s time here from faculty members and administration, and we continue to be impressed by it.

-D went into college with a good amount of professional experience, and she had worked with many amazing, experienced, respected directors and voice teachers prior to college. UArts has continued to challenge her, and she has developed greatly as an artist. It’s been a development of the whole artist–artistically, intellectually, emotionally, physically–as UArts is concerned with all of those areas.

-Besides having all faculty members be active, respected artists, they offer opportunities to work with and learn from outside professionals, which is great for development and connections.