Need some answers about Krannert School of Management

<p>Hi all,</p>

<p>I'm interested in transferring to Purdue in the spring of 2012 from Ivy Tech, I currently hold 11 credits only and by the end of the upcoming fall semester I'll have 26, I'm majoring in management information system which is not an closed major. Can I please get some answers to my questions?</p>

<p>1- Is it too late to apply to Purdue for spring 2012 as a transfer student? Is it possible to get direct admission as a transfer or would I need to spend at least a semester before applying to the school?</p>

<p>2- Does the Krannert School of Management transfer business courses from community colleges? I'm only taking one which is Business Law 102. </p>

<p>3- How many mathematics courses are required for management majors?</p>

<p>Thanks guys for help I'd really appreciate some answers.</p>

<p>When I was looking into transferring to the school I found all the information I needed on Purdue’s website. </p>

<p>Deadlines:
* Summer enrollment: April 1
* Fall enrollment: July 1
* Spring enrollment: November 1</p>

<p>High school expectations:
Math (1) 8 Semesters<br>
Lab
Science (2) 6 Semesters<br>
For engineering 2 science semesters must be chemistry.
For nursing, pharmaceutical sciences, prepharmacy, and veterinary technology, 2 science semesters must be biology and 2 must be chemistry
English (3) 8 Semesters<br>
Foreign
Language (4) 4 Semesters<br>
Social
Studies 6 Semesters </p>

<p>Minimum college requirements for transfer students going into The School of Management - 3.0 GPA with completion of at least a college-level calculus course with a grade of C or higher </p>

<p>For all transfer applicants and any applicants applying for spring enrollment, decisions are released on a rolling basis beginning in early September. </p>

<p>For information about transfer credit from ivy tech to Purdue click the link below:
<a href=“Redirect Notice”>Redirect Notice][/url</a>]</p>