New Student Conference

Hi,
I am attending TAMU this fall as a transfer student. My only option for the new student conference is August 18-19. I feel like this is a very short amount of time to register for classes, pay for tuition and get books before class starts. Are there many others that go to NSC this late into August? My major is Ag Business so I will be in AGLS if that makes any difference. ANY help or advice would be greatly appreciated!

Hi.Supposedly spots in classes are opened up every NCS so there should be some left by the time you go. You can see how many spots are available in the classes right now by logging into Howdy and clicking on the MyRecord tab and Clicking the Seach Class Schedule link. That should help you plan your schedule before the NCS. There is also a lot of adding and dropping classes the first week of classes so that may help.

I think bills are due the first week of classes. There is an installment plan option if you can’t pay it all at once.

My kids always waited the first week of class to buy books because sometimes books listed for the course aren’t really needed or the prof wants something else. Better to go to class and hear from the prof’s mouth what you need before buying.

Hope that helps, some.